Site Search

Claremont District Sunday Times Volunteer of the Year Finalists

Monday, August 13, 2018 - 1:55 PM

Finalists for the Claremont District Sunday Times Volunteer of the Year have been confirmed. The finalists were determined from over 80 deserving nominations. One lucky person will be awarded the Claremont District Volunteer of the Year and invited to the Sandover Medal where the State winner will be announced. The WA Sunday Times Volunteer of the Year winner will win tickets to the AFL Grand Final as recognition for their efforts.

Congratulations to the following people for being finalists for the Claremont District:

- Ian Haggerty, Claremont FC

- Darby Thurtell, Claremont Junior Competition Committee

- Caroline Elms, Claremont JFC

- Paul Quinlivan, Cottesloe JFC

- Matthew Lockyer, Innaloo FC

- Josh Murphy, Marist JFC

- Steve Thorpe, Mosman Park JFC

- Kerryn Edwards, North Beach JFC

- Peter Watson, Scarborough JFC

- Matt Babich, Subiaco JFC

- Imogen Driscoll, Swanbourne JFC

- Brodie McDougall, Wembley Downs JFC

- David Cooley, Wembley JFC

- Peter Holywell, West Coast JFC

The Claremont District and WA Football Commission congratulate and thank all volunteers who received nominations with a special mention to those finalists listed here for their work this season.

Keep tuned for more information on the District and State winners of The Sunday Times Volunteer of the Year.