Site Search

2016 Tigers District Awards of Excellence

Friday, September 23, 2016 - 3:04 PM

The 2016 Tigers District  Awards of Excellence was held on Tuesday 20th September at the Rendezvous Hotel - Scarborough in a night that bought the Tigers, Lions & Falcons Districts together to celebrate football achievements both on and off the field.

The atmosphere in the room at Rendezvous Hotel Scarborough was electric with local junior and senior clubs and their volunteers provided an opportunity to celebrate the season that was, with football friends and colleagues. 

MC Lachie Reid was joined by the talented Chris Murphy to run the evening and that they did in style with Lachies supurb knowledge of football coupled with Chris's lack their of but exception with and sense of humour. 

Congratulations to our award winners and finalists who were recognised on the evening. 

2016 Award Winners

Auskick Coach of the Year

  • Andrew Worland, Subiaco JFC
  • Evan Hewitt, Wembley Downs JFC
  • Simon Molloy, West Coast JFC

2016 Auskick Coach of the Year: Evan Hewitt, Wembley Downs JFC

Mods Coach of the Year

  • Simon Chesson, Marist JFC
  • Michael Saunders, Wembley JFC
  • James Clement, Swanbourne JFC

2016 Modified Coach of the Year: Simon Chesson, Marist JFC

Youth Coach of the Year

  • Craig Nitschke, Marist JFC
  • Steve Cross, Scarborough JFC
  • Campbell McKay, Wembley Downs JFC

2016 Youth Coach of the Year: Craig Nitschke, Marist JFC

Senior Coach of the Year

  • Rick Smith, Collegians AFC
  • Andrew Browne, University AFC
  • Rohan McHugh, West Coast AFC

2016 Senior Coach of the Year: Andrew Browne, University AFC

Female Coach of the Year

  • Christie Rowe, Claremont Piranhas - Reserves
  • Emily Johnston, Claremont Piranhas – Youth Girls
  • Ashara Wills, Wembley JFC

2016 Female Coach of the Year: Emily Johnston, Claremont Piranhas – Youth Girls

Young Achiever of the Year Award

  • Jake  Gaspar, Claremont Junior Umpires
  • Harry  Sinclair, Subiaco Junior Football Club
  • Brock  Ward, West Coast AFC

2016 Young Achiever of the Year: Jake  Gaspar, Claremont Junior Umpires

Additional Awards:

Umpire of the Year: Evan Robson

Volunteer of the Year: John Penniment

Junior Club of the Year Award: Wembley Downs JFC

Senior Club of the Year Award: West Coast AFC